May 29, 2014

Sealed with a Kiss by Rachel Lucas

Kate is dumped on her best friend's wedding day by the world's most boring boyfriend, Ian. She's mostly cross because he got in first - until she remembers she's now homeless as well as jobless. Rather than move back home to her ultra-bossy mother, Kate takes a job on the remote Scottish island of Auchenmor as an all-round Girl Friday. Her first day is pretty much a disaster: she falls over, smack bang at the feet of her grouchy new boss, Roddy, Laird of the Island. Unimpressed with her townie ways, he makes it clear she's got a lot to prove.

Island life has no room for secrets, but prickly Roddy's keeping something to himself. When his demanding ex girlfriend appears back on the island, Kate's budding friendship with her new boss comes to an abrupt end. What is Fiona planning - and can she be stopped before it's too late?

This funny, big-hearted novel is the perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.


Because Kate doesn't have a home anymore and she's suddenly single after being in a relationship for a very long time she decides to take a job on the island Auchenmore. She doesn't know what the job entitles entirely, but it includes a home and a change of scenery which is exactly what she needs. Soon Kate starts to make friends with the locals, the only one she can't quite figure out is her boss Roddy. Being the Laird of the Island and her boss Kate gets to see quite a lot of him, but he isn't easy to read.
Sealed with a Kiss is a fantastic book! I loved the main characters, the romance and the funny atmosphere. Kate isn't a perfect having it all together heroine, her bloopers are hilarious. She's also kind, resourceful and impulsive. I really liked the descriptions of the island life, nature and the peace and quiet. Part of the appeal of the story for me was the importance of friendship. I had a smile on my face the entire time I read this book. It's absolutely wonderful.

2 comments:

Be an e-tailPR blogger