May 3, 2014

I am Grimalkin by Joseph Delaney

The ninth chilling tale in the Wardstone Chronicles series. The story follows Grimalkin, the terrifying witch assassin. She is out for revenge, do not stand in her way…
‘I am Grimalkin, and I have already chosen those I will kill . . .’
Grimalkin has made it her lifetime ambition to destroy the Fiend, avenging the brutal murder of her son.
Having grudgingly joined forces with the Spook and his apprentice, Tom, and assisted them in the binding of the Fiend, she is now on the run. And her mission is deadly.
She has to help them bind the Fiend's spirit for ever no matter who – or what – comes after it…
This latest chilling instalment in the Wardstone Chronicles follows Grimalkin, the terrifying witch assassin, feared wherever she is known.

I borrowed this summary from Joseph Delaney's website. After binding the Fiend together with Tom, Grimalkin takes possession of his head. She has to keep it out of the hands of the enemy. She's on the run, but she can't always operate alone when her enemies are coming closer. Together with her former apprentice Thorn and the friendly witch Agnes she tries to keep them at bay.
This is the first story in the Spook's series that has a different main character. Grimalkin is fierce, fast and deadly. She does everything to win and always survives. I love Grimalkin and read this book in a very short time, I couldn't stop. It was a real page turner. Joseph Delaney knows how to make his creepy monsters and disgusting rot come to life. I really liked this book!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Be an e-tailPR blogger